Meet Karla Read

Dreams are made of..., Photos

Me browsing the Internet.
Me searching vintage something.
Me staring with my mouth open at one picture for several minutes.
Me discovering Karla Read and google-ing her name over and over again.
Me falling in love with the old look of her photography that seem to be taken ages ago.

What can I tell you, I have a soft spot for old things and she hit that little spot. OMG, don’t think about that kind of stuff, what to u think i am a pervert or something. Really now? Just see the pictures and u will get the point. GOSHHH!!!

 

Julieta, karla read, photos, photography

Julieta, karla read, photos, photography

Julieta, karla read, photos, photography

Julieta, karla read, photos, photography

Julieta, karla read, photos, photography

Julieta, karla read, photos, photography

 

What she says about her work: “As every one of us, I have strong desires, unconformities and occasional nostalgia. Those feelings define every minute of my day and I’ve chosen to make up stories out of them. Photography lets me be and say what I cannot. It’s my dirty secret. My photos make this other me possible, and that explains them and my presence in this so-called art.”

photo source

Leave a Reply

