Escape to Italy

Dreams are made of..., Photos, Thoughts and words

trip to italy, italy, italia, loreto

 

Sun. Beach. Pizza. Pasta. Gelato italiano vero (true italian ice cream). History. This sums up perfectly my short escape to Italy.

I was in a small city, near Bologna called Porto Recanati were I used to spend my holidays when I was little. I haven’t seen this city in 5 years now and I was surprised to see that it didn’t change at all. It still has this quite, calming, relaxing charm that I remembered. And I still felt like I was 10 when I was ordering that big gelato with kinder, zuppa inglese and bacio. The best ice cream I have ever eaten.

I also visited an historical town neat Porto Recanati- Loreto,  the seat of the Basilica della Santa Casa, a popular Catholic pilgrimage site. The pictures are from there 😀

Leave a Reply

