The High Road

Music, Thoughts and words

Broken Bells – The High Road

I remember when I was little and people were asking me what I wanted to do when I will be big, my answer was simple: I want to be a drunk.

I never been the kind of person who knows what they will do next. I never had the perfect plan of my future drawn in my mind. I never gave the correct answer to the stereotypical  question of an job interview: where do you see yourself in 5 years? AAAHHHH wait a second I don’t know where I am going to be in a month, how can I tell you were I am going to be in 5 years? I hate that question so much… first of all because I always end up lying, because I know what the other person needs to hear, and because it always makes me think, what the hell I am doing with my life.

It is nothing that I like to brag about, I don’t think is really sane to don’t know what would u like to do in a couple of years, what would you like to do with your life, but I guess I just need some time to get everything settled…. I always have the same excuse, I need time, I am to young, I need to experiment more, I need to travel more, I need to meet more people and so on. I always wondered what are the ingredients to a high road, how do u go there? is a coincidence, is hard work, is what?

For all of you people who have everything figured it out, how did u do it? Nobody told me the secret, can u please share it with me?

Leave a Reply

