Song of the day

Music

The Grates – Turn Me On

“Wrap yourself around me, do it just define me, do it to ignite me, do it as
A friend. anyway you want to, anyway you need to, I can hold my breath,
Turn me on, turn me on.”

The Grates are an indie rock band from Australia that manage to transform randomness in amazing things, videos, songs that are just breathtaking.

The plaintive ‘Turn Me On’ showcases Patience’s ( Patience Hodgson vocals) ability to write fun, slyly sexual songs with a deeper heart. “It’s a plea to get something more out of the situation than there is.”  John says. ( John Patterson- guitar)

Leave a Reply

