Memories

Music

Memoryhouse. Our life are made of memories, every moment of our day is dedicated to an old or a new memory. This is a band that always puts a smile on my face and makes me dream about fluffy clouds, summer and stupid love declarations near the seaside.

A band that comes directly from “The City of Music”, a place called Guelph that it’s  situated ” in the depths of southern Ontario, nestled between Canada’s most dangerous super-highway and the banks of the laconic, ironically-named Speed River” as is said on the band website.

Memoryhouse is a young dream-pop band ( subgenre of alternative rock), their first EP was released in 2010 and this month they announced the release of their first album- The Slideshow effect. Looking forward to get to dream and make memories on them. I have just listen to the first song their released from the album- Walk with me and fallen in love with the band all over again. Call me a nostalgic or a romantic but i would dedicate to a special person from my life this song every day.   The great persons that made my day are Evan Abeele (composer) and Denise Nouvion (vocalist).

Listen to Radium Girls from Memoryhouse

One thought on “Memories

  1. A remarkable discussion is worth comment. I think that you ought to write more on this topic, it may not be a taboo subject but normally people are not enough to speak on such topics. Can I copy and paste it to my blog ? To the next. Cheers

Leave a Reply

